The management committee was formed by BJP’s Srinivasan and Dinamani.

The party has constituted a 14-member management committee to coordinate with the state BJP and its allies in the presidential race.

Union Minister Gajendra Shekhawat has been made coordinators, BJP general secretaries Vinod Thawde and CD Ravi have been made coordinators and BJP MLA from Tamil Nadu and National Women’s Wing leader Vanathi Srinivasan has been made members.

Union ministers Kishan Reddy, Ashwini Vaishnav, Chavananda Sonowal, Arjun Ram McGowan and Bharti Praveen Bawa are the members of the committee.

BJP National Vice President DK Aruna, National Secretary Rituraj Sinha, National Spokesperson Sambit Bhadra and Assam State Vice President Rajdeep Roy are also members of the committee.

Earlier, the party had appointed national leader JP Natta and Union minister Rajnath Singh to work out a consensus with the opposition on the issue. The presidential election will be held on 18 July.

Leave a Comment