South African T20I: Pant to be the captain and Hardik Pandya the vice captain as KL Rahul Ruled out

Team India has to play 5 T20 series against South Africa in its own home. Its first match will be played on June 9 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Earlier, a bad news has come out for the Indian team.

Team captain KL Rahul has been ruled out of the series due to injury. Now Rishabh Pant will be seen captaining in his place. However, it is not yet clear who will be included in the squad in place of KL Rahul. PTI has given this information quoting BCCI sources.

Let us inform that before this series, former captain Virat Kohli, current regular captain Rohit Sharma have already been rested. India’s top-3 players are out of the team due to Rahul’s injury. Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav are also not in the squad. In such a situation, difficulties can increase for Team India.

Rishabh Pant (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Norkia, Wayne Parnell, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabariz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie Wayne Derr , Marco Janssen.

Leave a Comment